Project Bags

Since I’ve started knitting, I have stumbled upon numerous styles of bags in which to contain knitting projects. From project bags that are practically purses and the extremely popular Swift Knitting Bag to traditional standing bags and plain, all-purpose tote bags.

I have found my favorite vessel for a portable knit to be the Ditty bag. Originally used by sailors, this is a simple pouch tied at the top by a drawstring.

The Ditty by Vera Bradley in Imperial Toile

Lovely muslin Ditties by Fia

I’m compelled to make this gorgeous bag from Berroco, but I’m concerned about tiny needles slipping through.

But wait, I still have this fabric from Jo-ann just waiting to be transformed into a functional ditty!

Leave a Reply

