Untitled

Almost finished with my Bunny Hop slippers. They’re just missing buttons and sweet little faces. I’m also going to sew on leather soles.

The size small in the pattern was too large for my foot, so I shortened the sole by a few rows and only did the first increase. As a result, I had to modify the rest of the pattern. You can’t take these patterns too seriously! I used Valley Yarns Berkshire Bulky in Light Pink and J. Knits Our Best Roving in Honolulu. The roving is the softest thing I have ever felt (no pun intended) and the yarn is really nice too! I will have to make more of these in different animals.

Leave a Reply

