If you need me..

…you can find me under a heap of roving. I think I’m obsessed with thrumming.

I used the aforementioned Cascade Magnum to make a pair of house slippers for little brother, and it didn’t even take half the skein! For the thrums I used the green bits of my J. Knits Our Best Roving in Honolulu. I love leftovers. Our Best Roving is really the best roving I’ve found…endlessly soft. Skin loves it.

The composition of these was influenced by Nikol Lohr’s slippers – they are quite easy! Knit the sole. Pick up the same number of stitches along the sides, knit until they are about 8 cm, pick up stitches in front and back, knit until they are the same length as sides. Sew all sides together haphazardly.

Leave a Reply

