Upcycle.

I’ve been stashing Pocky boxes, nice packaging from things I’ve purchased, and other interesting paper trash with the intent of making something useful. I finally cut the pieces into strips to use as bookmarks.

I’m also acquiring a collection of old t-shirts and post-wearable clothing with the intent of cutting the pieces into strips to use as yarn.

I made a yarnshelf from a cardboard box – removed the flaps and cleverly cut them to use as a divider. I plan on wrapping the yarnshelf in faux bois paper.

I love LOVE faux bois EVERYTHING. And I particularly enjoy the irony of faux bois paper.

Leave a Reply

