Secret Yarn Source

My aunt tipped me off to a secret yarn source: Tuesday Morning. Some yarns are there for obvious reasons (metallic eyelash yarn, semi-solid sun-faded yarn) but for a shot at a good deal it’s worth the trip. The yarn above is enough for a pair of socks and cost seven dollars.

I also spotted Creative Couture products (something I had no knowledge of before this trip), which I later saw at Michaels for twice the price. Creative Couture makes organizers and carriers for yarn, and collectively is not my style at all, but I had to have this polka dot bag. I adore polka dots, and I really appreciate being able to see inside the bag. How else will people start conversations with me? (“Oh, you knit?”) Unlike a ditty bag, it has a sturdy flat base that keeps my wound yarn neat. Another feature I like is the carabiner, so when my purse is too full for a knitting bag I can clip this onto the handle.

Leave a comment